Week #2

My lovely family and friends!! Csaladom es barataim!! (I wish i knew how to use accents haha)
AH THE MTC IS AMAZING!  I know right now that I will not be able to properly express the things that I think and feel being here at the MTC. I am going to do my best to give you a taste though.
Every day in this place has potential for growth. Every activity, every hour, there is something to be learned. And every hour it is up to me whether I will make myself teachable. I am experiences challenges different and more constant than ever before. But at the same time, I am granted tender mercies greater and more frequent than ever before. My heart is filled daily with love from others and for others.
It consistently amazes me how much work goes into making the MTC a place for good people to become great missionaries. The teachers and instructors and all the people who work here put SO much of their heart into this place. I am so grateful for all of them. I am truly blessed to have the teachers that I have and to be part of the disctict I am in. All of the people that I spend most of my time with are amazing. We strengthen and support eachother so much. I love them. I pray for them.
We have taught several lessons in Hungarian by now. We have two new investigators (actors again) this week. It is a great challenge every time but a learning experience too. I can feel that I am slowly understanding more Hungarian and very very very slowly speaking a little bit more.
We talked a lot this week about stress and how we mustn’t let it cause us to feel discouraged. We have so many resources at our fingertips – prayer, teachers, disctict, the scriptures, support from family and friends, etc – that we should use to overcome the stress and grow from the experiences. I am trying so hard everyday to grow.
I am loving who I see that I can become by doing my best here. I can see that if I continue to put in a consitant and increasing effort in all areas, that I will become something wonderful. I am so excited to blossom and become an even better me. Being here, and seeing yourself grow, really helps you learn to love yourself more. I feel the love of our Heavenly Father daily. He truly has his hand in this place. My testimony is so strengthened as I participate and pray and study and ask. I am so looking forward to the 10 weeks I have left.
Erik should have arrived here about now!!!!!! I sure hope to see him today!!!! AH I AM SO EXCITED!!!! You all know how beautiful of a person my dear brother is. I can barely imagine what he can become from being here. I feel so blessed to have him in my family. Being here is going to shape our lives forever. I cannot even begin to imagine what growth and learning will occur in the mission field. WOAH I just realized he is Elder Ioannidis now! AMAZING!!!
I have heard that the MTC has changed a lot over the last few years. For example we had a workshop last week where we each got an Ipod touch and used it to take a tour and watch relevant film clips at certain buildings and paintings. We also begin teaching in our language on the third day. I hear that is new. We get to practice teaching often. We teach eachother in class a lot too. It is very good to practice.
I laugh a lot here. There is much happiness! The elders in my district are hilarious. We have a good time together. Mealtimes are often a good time to socialize and have some fun conversation and maybe a Disney outburst (most often started by the Elders hahaha).
I wish I had more minutes so I could take the time to figure out what else I should tell you!!! I have 2 more minutes, eep!
I know that every single person has potential to grow and improve. I love that. We can all be better every single day.
I love you all so much and your letters! Letters are on the way for those of you who have written me! ( Mail takes a long while to get to Canada )
I love you all so much, and your prayers and support mean so much to me.
Love, Suranyi nover
